Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Tuesday's Tip


We are going to be on JoJo's radio show this Thursday!

Our friend, JoJo Tabares, owner of Art of Eloquence and host of the Communication Comedy Network, is going to interview us live on the topic of how homeschool group leaders can successfully motivate their members. It's going to be rich, rich, rich!

Join us for an hour packed with free tips and fun. Catch us on the podcast no matter where you live: 11 AM EST, 10 AM CST, 9 AM MST, 8 AM PST

Communication Comedy Network

4 comments:

JoJo Tabares said...

Looking forward to it! Hey, my blog looks like it's got a similar topic. (Wink) lol

http://artofeloquence.com/blog/leadership-show/

Kristen and Denise said...

It was so much fun encouraging leaders with you today!

NCLighthousekeeper said...

Hi ladies! I listened to the audio of this interview online before I had to rush out this morning. Great ideas! Thought you might be interested in hearing about an event we are having tomorrow that is designed to include families, teens, and dads! We are having a Powder Puff football game, where the high school girls are playing flag football. We have a couple of dads who are coaching / refereeing. Middle school boys are cheering ( the high school boys wouldn't sign up ) and a mom met with them and taught them some cheers and a half time show. After the game we are having a Family Picnic and Dad's Chili Cook-Off. Everyone will get to sample the chili and vote for their favorite, and then we are awarding Home Depot gift cards to the winners! We rented a picnic shelter at a park with both a playground and big open field, so everyone can play and have fun. We've had a pretty good response, so I'm hoping everyone will show up and have a great time!

Kristen and Denise said...

Thanks for listening in to the audio of the show--even as you were running out the door. Wow.

Your event sounds so fun and inviting, we wanna come. . . :-D That halftime performance sounds like it's going to steal the whole show! Be sure to let us all know how the event goes!